Christine Sun Kim

Constellation

We have been given the questions or topics for our essays.
I have chosen to write mine on Christine Sun Kim who is a deaf artist from California who resides in New York. I didn’t know about her before we were set the topics, but I found her practice interesting and inspiring.

I don’t know how I will approach the essay yet because I keep finding very interesting things I would like to write about. I haven’t made adecision yet. I am hoping that I will be a bit more clear after today’s session.

Here are some things:

http://blog.ted.com/2013/03/29/playing-with-sound-in-silence-fellows-friday-with-christine-sun-kim/

I am interested in writing about her because I have discovered “Cymatics” which is the study of visible sound vibrations.

Leave a Reply

